How 2ITB voted in the 2014 PHBA Awards

A few weeks back I was contacted by PumperNicholl from The Royal Half about participating in the first annual Professional Hockey Bloggers Association awards voting. They put together 65 blogs (65!) to vote on the seven big awards.

Each blog was given one entry to select up to five players for each award. Here’s how the voting played out:

Hart Trophy: Sidney Crosby

Norris Trophy: Duncan Keith

Vezina Trophy: Tuukka Rask

Selke Trophy: Patrice Bergeron

Calder Trophy: Nathan MacKinnon

Lady Byng: Ryan O’Reilly

Jack Adams: Patrick Roy

I strongly urge you to head over to The Royal Half and look at the full voting results. The guys at TRH deserve a ton of credit for getting so many blogs together to vote and managing to find 65 bloggers who were able to get all the positions correct.

Here’s how I voted for each of the awards: Continue reading